The 2nd edition of Association of Grassroots Journalists Kenya Awards went down on 1st December 2023 at Radisson Blu Hotel Nairobi.

The awards which are held annually feature journalists in the different community radio stations across the country. The journalists get to tell the life transforming stories from their regions through features.

The Association of grassroots Journalists Kenya is keen into bringing together community media outlets and journalists across the country.

And this year, Lulu FM under Media Three Sixteen Limited scooped a total of five awards as follows:

· Lulu FM – The community radio station of the year

· Hamisi Kombe – Journalist of the year

· Hamisi Kombe – Winner, Health category

· Samuel Elisha Mkare – Winner, Sports, Arts and Culture category

· Hamisi Kombe – Winner, Gender category

With runners up as follows:

· Janet Mumbi – 1st Runners up, Children Reporting Category

· Janet Mumbi – 2nd Runners up, Health category

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *